DDR Museum

With more than half a million visitors, the DDR Museum belongs to one of the most-visited museums in Berlin and, thanks to its innovative design, belongs to the most interactive museums in the world.

The Trabi in the exhibition still smells of the DDR: Take a seat, turn the ignition key, look straight ahead, put your foot on the gas and off you go! Typical Trabi sounds and a simulated drive through a Plattenbau settlement will give you an idea of how it felt like to drive such an original.

Information and exhibits are hiding behind drawers, shelves and doors, everything is waiting to be touched and experienced. Interactive, lively, entertaining and scientifically well-grounded, the DDR Museum is offering the opportunity to experience everyday life in the DDR in person.

In 2016, the DDR Museum extended its exhibition and is now showing an authentically furnished Plattenbau apartment of the WBS 70 type: A living room, a children’s room, a kitchen, a bathroom and a bedroom are allowing the visitor to experience the living atmosphere of the 1980s.

Everyday life – Wall – Stasi: Visitors will learn everything there is to know about the German Democratic Republic!

icon_location Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 1
10178 Berlin-Mitte
icon_phone +49 (0) 30 847 123 731
icon_mail post@ddr-museum.de
icon_web www.ddr-museum.de
icon_web Order Tickets
icon_opening
Mo-Su 10 a.m. – 8 p.m

DDR Museum

Das DDR Museum gehört mit jährlich über einer halben Millionen Besuchern zu einem der meistbestbesuchten Museen Berlins und ist dank seiner innovativen Gestaltung eines der interaktivsten Museen der Welt.

Der Trabi in der Ausstellung riecht noch original nach DDR: Platznehmen, Zündschlüssel drehen, Blick geradeaus, Fuß auf das Gaspedal und los geht’s! Typische Trabi-Betriebsgeräusche und eine simulierte Fahrt durch eine Plattenbausiedlung vermitteln wie es war, in so einem Original zu fahren.

Informationen und Exponate verbergen sich hinter Schubladen, Schränken und Türen, alles wartet darauf angefasst und erlebt zu werden. Interaktiv, lebendig, unterhaltsam und wissenschaftlich fundiert, bietet das DDR Museum so die Möglichkeit, den Alltag in der DDR selbst zu erleben.

2016 hat das DDR Museum seine Ausstellung erweitert und zeigt zusätzlich eine authentisch eingerichtete Plattenbauwohnung WBS 70: Ein Wohnzimmer, ein Kinderzimmer, eine Küche ein Bad und ein Schlafzimmer lassen Besucher eintauchen in die Wohnatmosphäre der 80er Jahre.

Alltag – Mauer – Stasi: Im DDR Museum erfahren Besucher alles Wichtige über die Deutsche Demokratische Republik!

icon_location Karl-Liebknecht-Str. 1
10178 Berlin-Mitte
icon_phone +49 (0) 30 847 123 731
icon_mail post@ddr-museum.de
icon_web www.ddr-museum.de
icon_web Karten bestellen
icon_opening
Mo-So 10.00 – 20.00 Uhr